Results for RUCKA Artist Residency Programme SPRING 2018 Announced

posted in: News | 0

Rucka Artist Residency is pleased to announce the selection results of RUCKA  Artist Residency programme. The Selection Committee have selected 16 artists from proposals that were submitted from all over the world for the open call Spring 2018. The one-month Rucka Artist Residency scolarships are awarded to Boaz Aharonovitch (Israel), Ingela Ihrman (Sweden), Helena Hartmann (Germany), Vered Koren (Israel), Maxim Kuphal-Potapenko (Germany), Olliemoonsta (Naza  del Rosal Ortiz/Juanan Rico Hernandez-Claverie (Spain)), Isabel Marcos (The Netherlands), Dalia Mikonytė and Adomas Žudys (Lithuania), Lucia Nacht (Argentina), Mo Sirra (The Netherlands), Līga Spunde and Luuk Smits (Latvia/The Netherlands), Tail Bend Travel  (Sophie Mak-Schram/Ruben Green (United Kingdom)).

The selected artists come from a variety of spheres: film and photography, multimedia, performance, painting, comic arts, dance, street art.

We are greatly looking forward to welcoming and hosting the chosen artists in Spring 2018!